I Have a Dream Deferred Cristina R. Simmons

One of my friends on facebook asked this question regarding Dr. Martin Luther King’s dream.

MLK predicited the future President Barack Obama!

Alex James Bevly III

Do you think that Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr had regrets for his pursuits of Integration with the Euro-American mainstream?

Here are the responses from several people. Including myself.

Cristina Arra Hamilton
Honestly his intentions were to have us learn from one another so that we could live in Harmony. But instead the Majority insisted that we conform to their ways of thinking understanding. So they took integration as an opportunity to reinvent slavery. And for many it works. This is why President Obama is having so many issues because they don’t want those secrets revealed. So keep him distract while they find ways to get the media to convince us he is doing a bad job. So by the time he is able to find a way to relate to the Masses the Masses will be convinced he is the Anti Christ.

Amy H. Bevly

Yes, I think MLK had regrets for his pursuits of integration with Euro-American mainstream. Otherwise he wouldn’t have made the following comment, “I fear, I am integrating my people into a burning house.”

I agree with Cristina regarding MLK’s intentions. He, like many others, just wanted to live in Harmony with the rest of the world. Can’t fault him for that. I mean who wouldn’t want peace, harmony, order, love, and respect to flow into their life experience? The problem with it…He, and many others, were just so infatuated with the concept of living in harmony with Euro-Americans that they failed to see the root of the issues faced back then for them to even present a solution for the issues. You could say Malcolm X brought a bit of balance (for a lack of better word) to that…giving a totally different perspective and approach to dealing with the injustice that our people were facing.

Wow…It’s interesting how things have changed – but haven’t changed – over the years….

Princess McBean
I honestly dont think he ‘regrets’ it per say- either way it would have been bound to happen. With advancements in technology, medicine and government- ‘we’ would have had no option but to integrate.

@ Christine, Obama is having a hard time convincing the masses because the ‘masses’ are fed up with government- in general. If Obama wanted to reveal a ‘ssecret’ he could have done so. After all, the ‘masses’ elected him. He is too intelligent to be kept ‘distracted’.

@ Amy- I think MLK’s “..I fear…” comment was referring to his intentions at the time- and not with the outcome. If it wasnt for his ‘fear’, Obama would not be sitting in The White House.

All in all, MLK- job well done!

He came first to make the ultimate sacrifice

Cristina Arra Hamilton
@ Amy right on sister you too Princess. I agree Obama is too intelligent to be kept distracted however it doesn’t mean that’s not their intentions. The try but it’s not working it’s the same game this is what everybody is tired of.

Let me share my story with yall compare it with Obama’s Presidency right now. I started working for a Real Estate company in Tallahassee this guy proclaim himself to the Mr. Almighty in Tallahassee However he only got what he has because he manipulated and stole from many most black people because it’s easy to distract some of us because we are so into material things and keeping up with the Jones. Well once I discovered what I was feeling instinctively to be true (this company is corrupt) I decided to leave. He the owner of the company threatened me told me I would have problems.After working so closely with him I had already learned his patterned he was an fearful person who used others to do his dirty work. Meaning he would have other people do harmful things to people he was after in order to get them to come to him for help. Many times it worked those people would come to him all helpless telling their miserable story of pain. Pain that the very person they are running to for help caused. Then he would joke about it with his employees, and partners he was trying to impress. Many of these people were black women. It’s no different from what President G. W. Bush was doing. Get this the experience I speak of took place in Tallahassee, Fl, The capital of the same state Jeb Bush was governor.

So once I left that company I worked for two other companies dealing in Real Estate these were jobs he set up for me to let me know he had contacts and connections in Real Estate nationwide and this is how he’d keep track of me. Then I went to work for an IT company in Tallahassee that helped him by watching my computer at work and at home. The hacked my myspace accounts and started watching my friends in other parts of the country then start playing games trying me make me think it was my friends trying to harm me by exposing things about my private life. He set out to hurt me, my mom, ,my son and my grandparents. While trying to keep anybody they felt could help me or see what they were doing distracted.

Amy H. Bevly
@ Cristina
OMG! Girl, what industry were you REALLY working in?!?!!?

Amy H. Bevly
@ Princess

I find it hard to separate MLK’s intentions and the outcome of his intentions, in this situation. I think it was because of the outcome of the overall Black/White issue, what he saw happening – perhaps even apart from his efforts – that caused regret for his intentions. I can imagine him thinking “Damn…I been doing all this work…trying to facilitate peace, honor, and respect between the races…and THIS is what THEY are doing and will continue to do?!?!? What was the point of my blood, sweat, and tears?”
You feel me?

As for Obama being in the white house… I’m on the fence of whether or not it has SO SO much to do with integration. I mean yeah it does because time brought about laws against discrimination, lynching, abuse, etc. So things have to be fair, or perceived to be. But a part of me questions if his being in the white house is as genuine and authentic as my heart wishes it to be. Considering the way this country has progressed, the next best move in this game of “chess” was to put a Black man in the white house as president. Any hope and trust in our government that was lost by Americans (all Americans; not just Beautiful Brown people) was restored because this election was viewed as a sign that times have changed, that the Racism – Black/White issue that has faced this country for centuries has diminished. A part of me questions the motive behind “gaining the world’s trust” again.

And don’t get me wrong. I’m not a huge Obama fan, but I am proud of him for his personal accomplishment. Gotta give props and encouragement when you can. But his being in office….I’m just sayin. Though God knows I wish it to be for all the right reasons…

Princess McBean
I was reading a prominent new website this morning about a KFC ad in Australia. The Australian ad featured a crowd of black cricket players. Cricket is a game played in my country-jamaican. The cricket players were frantic, so the white guy gave them all a bucket of KFC friend chicken. Someone found the video on youtube and distrubuted it to USA media- the story broke and the cry of “KFC is racists’ went rapid.

KFC’s reps released a statement saying ‘”It is a light-hearted reference to the West Indian cricket team … The ad was reproduced online in the US without KFC’s permission, where we are told a culturally-based stereotype exists, leading to the incorrect assertion of racism.”

My point in this is that there is and are toooo many incorrect assertions within this country. I think MLK had a strong sense of ‘job well done’ to his best ability and had no sense of regret, fear or anxiety. His speeches were very prophetic and strong. he knew his time and what e was facing and he passed the torch to other visionaries who are working to shift the focus from assertions of racism to assertions of equality for all ..aka ‘joe the plumber’ , ‘working moms’ ‘help for homeowners’.

http://www.tmz.com/category/you-might-want-to-rethink/

There is a time and place for everything our time has come people!!!

Cristina Arra Hamilton
@Amy I was working in Real Estate then from there I went to work for a corrupt information technology company who watched my computer at work and at home. They had my neighbors watching me as well. I can be on IM @ home talking to one of my friends in another state and my neighbors would come to my house dress like one of the guys at the IT company… See More (the HR guy) and tell me everything I was talking about to my friend. Or they’d perform lil skits about my life things that the IT company had researched and I was suppose to think it was my family or old friends giving out the information because once they neighbors did that. My cousin or a friend would call asking questions pertaining to the skit the neighbors performed this was suppose to be their attempt to confuse me and get mad and cut of family. I played along making them think that I was confused. But I knew exactly where it was coming from. So now I have enough information on their game to SUE them for all they are worth. They told people they were playing a joke, investigating me, whatever lie they felt those people would believe in order to get information to hold against me.

Leave a Reply

